Our Local Veterinary Association for Alachua County and Surrounding Counties
The Alachua Veterinary Medical Association is the local veterinary association for the Alachua County area.  This association began in the early 1970's as a way for the local veterinarians to speak in one voice to the state and national veterinary associations (Florida Veterinary Medical Association and American Veterinary Medical Association). 

Board Members
President - Dr. Francesca Griffin
Past President - Dr. Jenna Rooks
President Elect - Dr. Wendy Mandese
Secretary/Treasurer - Dr. Amy Stone
Board Member - Dr. Alex Gallagher
Board Member - Dr. Fred Schirmer
Board Member - Dr. Bethany Sabatino
Board Member: Dr. Erin Nadler
Student Board Member: Jay Schaub

+  Welcome